Cardinal's Sport Center – Everything Sports

Our History

Cardinal's Sport Center

Cardinal’s Sport Center began serving the Lubbock and surrounding area in 1946. Although the original store was known as The Sport Center, the name was changed in 1969 after being purchased by Johnny Cardinal. Since that time, Cardinal’s has been family owned and operated for three generations.


In 2011, Cardinal’s Sport Center opened a new location as the showcase store of the Lubbock area, as well as opening a new location in Plano, TX. In 2018, Cardinal’s Sport Center was purchased by long-term General Manager, Brad Wyatt. Cardinal’s remains locally owned and prides itself in customer service, local youth and school sponsorships, and our ability to serve the surrounding community. The store has grown and changed in many ways since 1946 but offering excellent sporting goods and superior customer service remains the ultimate goal.